04
May
14

The B Side

I try to live by the rule that “Less is more.”
When I put together blog posts I’ll always leave a couple photos out. Sometimes I don’t think they are good enough, maybe they didn’t fit in with a theme, or I’ll just flat-out forget about them. I get distracted pretty easily, it’s a flaw of mine I’ll more than likely live with forever. But when I feel that a photo of mine can’t stand alone, I don’t bother to show anyone… Until now. I was cruising though my hard drive the other day and found a bunch of shots that I had neglected to post in the past. Some are new and some are old, but they are all the ‘B’ shots from behind the scenes in the making of Kooks 3.


Offshore all day at Cox Bay


Chance McCullough (above & below)


The view from our campsite

Micheal Darling (above & below)


One of my favourite days shooting this winter


Daz Collins pulling into tiny little barrels all day (above & below)


Chris Hiesterman, getting skunked…


Kieran Campbell


Braam Klopper


The inside…


Wish we had more days like this.


Issac Raddysh


Kyle Crepnjek


Dying swell


Walking on eggshells whenever I come here

Frazer Mayor (above & below)

Simon Bauer (above & below)


Sepp Bruhwiler

0 Responses to “The B Side”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

All Photos Copyright of Marcus Paladino 2009 – 2015

All Rights Reserved
Follow Marcus Paladino Blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 366 other followers

Categories

Archives

Instagram

Better late than never. Thank you @wavelengthsurfmag for putting my picture of @petedevries on page one.
#marcuspaladino #artistnetworkprogram #cover #printisnotdead #justkeepswimming

Twitter

  • Better late than never. Thank you Wavelength Magazine for putting my picture of Peter Devries on page one. Photo:... fb.me/65F9BBMaW 1 day ago

