03
Apr
14

Fools Gold

April 1st, I woke up at 5:30am.
I made it to the summit of Vargus Cone at 6:20am, set up my camera then began to wait. I had brought my headphones, but decided to against it. I quite enjoyed listening to the birds singing and the waves crashing. Though all I was doing was staring into a dark landscape, I was content. First light had passed, and I hit start on my camera. As soon as the raise of light came over the mountains, I had no thoughts. I could only feel myself breathing. It was at that moment, I realized that this was the first time I had ever seen a sunrise.

4 Responses to “Fools Gold”


  1. 1 Forrest Stevens
    April 3, 2014 at 7:18 pm

    loving it buddy!

  2. 2 Matthew Lettington
    April 3, 2014 at 8:11 pm

    Great shots. I was in the area a few weeks ago and a friend and I were eyeing up Lone Cone on Meares. Looks like it is worth a trip up. Did you camp overnight on Vargas?

  3. April 4, 2014 at 1:51 pm

    Thanks for sharing your process with us voyeurs on these pics Marcus; it looks/sounds like you really captured a moment – better said: it sounds like your inner world seamlessly meet the outer world; unforgettable results & well worth the effort…


Leave a Reply

All Photos Copyright of Marcus Paladino 2009 – 2015

All Rights Reserved
Follow Marcus Paladino Blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 363 other followers

Categories

Archives

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.


